Before The Throne Of God Above

We have an awesome coffee account in Emmitsburg, MD. The Holy Grounds Cafe sells a lot of our Furnace Hills Coffee and they know how to brew it just right. And they are Christ followers to boot! The twenty-two mile drive to Emmitsburg is beautiful, especially in the early morning. I take these drives to listen to worship and praise music I have on my iPhone. This morning I made a coffee run to Holy Grounds Cafe. One song sung by Selah and the Sovereign Grace Men’s Worship (okay you know one of my secrets, I download multiple arrangements of songs I really like. I have thirteen arrangements of Waters of March by Antonio Carlos Jobim.) The song is Before the Throne of God Above. What awesome words and what a beautiful setting as I drove through the rolling hills of Maryland this morning thanking God and being humbled by His care for me. The lyrics are shown below:

Lyrics to Before The Throne Of God Above :

Before the throne of God above
I have a strong and perfect plea.
A great high Priest whose Name is Love
Who ever lives and pleads for me.
My name is graven on His hands,
My name is written on His heart.
I know that while in heaven He stands
No tongue can bid me thence depart.When Satan tempts me to despair
And tells me of the guilt within,
Upward I look and see Him there
Who made an end of all my sin.
Because the sinless Savior died
My sinful soul is counted free.
For God the just is satisfied
To look on Him and pardon me.Behold Him there the risen Lamb,
My perfect spotless righteousness,
The great unchangeable I AM,
King of glory and of grace,
One in Himself I cannot die.
My soul is purchased by His blood,
My life is hid with Christ on high,
With Christ my Savior and my God!

I am overwhelmed by God’s grace and love for me. What part of this song speaks most to you?  For me it’s his provision for me when Satan tempts me to despair. What a glorious thought. 
Well that’s this Leader’s View.
Blessings,
Dave
2 responses to “Before The Throne Of God Above

Leave a Reply

