Sunday Evening Reflections:

Greetings Everyone,

Not much to reflect on this weekend. You’ll see why below. Hope your weekend was good. Especially this Mother’s Day weekend!

Reflections:

  • Friday I had surgery. The official title of the procedure I had done was a Laser TURP. I am including a website where you can learn all you want to on the subject. It’s probably “TMI” for this blog.  (http://urology.ucla.edu/body.cfm?id=118&oTopID=18) So basically I slept most of Friday and Saturday. Although they put you under for the surgery it is supposed to be minor and I should have been up and busy on Saturday. I think the anesthesia took me by surprise. By yesterday afternoon I was more myself. Hoping and praying the procedure works and I am symptom free of BPH!
  • Last night we watched a movie that took us by surprise again. Like last week we thought we were just watching a film that was entertaining without a social message. “The Visitor” was a film about illegal immigration as portrayed through the lense of one person’s experiencing helping a family from the Middle East. Now we have more to think about.

Please pray for my ongoing recovery. Now that all the tubes are out of me we need to make sure the plumbing is working. Today could be challenging!

Many blessings to you all.

Dave

6 responses to “Sunday Evening Reflections:

  1. Hope you are feeling better and that everything is working out better…and stays that way! 🙂 Take care!
    -From the Penney’s

    • Thank you for the encouragement Dawn. Today’s going to be a big day when we look at the recovery phase of surgery.
      You guys have a great day too!
      Blessings,
      Dave

  2. I hope you will soon be bouncing around like days of yore. Maybe this is God’s way of slowing you down a bit to catch your breath, so to speak. I think He did that with my migraine headaches. He had me down so I would finally listen to Him. God is so gracious. Have a great day.

  3. Thanks Mom! I’m doing real well. I’m really in the recovery phase now. I think you are right about the slow down effect. I was talking to Louise about it over the weekend.

    Hope you have a GREAT day!

    Love you,

    Dave

Leave a Reply

