Christmas Eve Conversations:

Several hours ago I tweeted and posted on Facebook the statement below. I thought the follow-up comments make for a great post. Enjoy and Merry Christmas!

Dave

Ah Christmas Eve is here! This is my favorite day of the year. We have four services at church tonight. I’ll be at every one. Love it. I do!

Greg

Wish we could be there. We are in Texas with our families. Hope the services go well (I know they will). Have a wonderful Christmas!

Rachel

Merry Christmas, Uncle Dave!

Crystal

I wish we could be there. I knew I would miss my lifepoint family when we moved but I never thought I’d miss it this much. Can’t wait to come back and visit 🙂 Have a wonderful day, and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Alaina

Will there be takeout delivered for those of us who will be at all four? I’m thinking 3 until 9 is gonna make me too hungry to be a cheerful greeter!!

Jodie

Yep, Alaina, food in the office for Guest Services team members. You and I are hosting a Video Cafe together. See you soon!

Alaina

Yay, Jodie! Been wanting to catch up with you about your Morocco experience and life in general!

Dave

You don’t know how much I appreciate people like you two (Jodie & Alaina). You guys are what make Christmas Eve so special!

Alaina

Special… that’s a new word for it! 🙂 I just love the bustle of that huge building on such a special day, and I love getting to clean the bathrooms and smile at new folks. I remember one time I was ‘white gloving’ during church, and Joe passed me in the hallway and said, “Don’t miss worship – it’s great today!” I replied, “I AM worshipping!” I know I am a total geek, but I actually LIKE that stuff (as long as it’s not MY house I’m cleaning). I think perhaps it’s a sickness…

Blessings,

Dave

Leave a Reply

