Sunday Evening Reflections:

Once again I’m posting my Sunday Evening Reflections on Monday morning.  I wanted to post something about my Dad yesterday, so that’s why this is coming today.  Hope you all had a great weekend.  I sure did.

Reflections:

  • I attended our community group Essentials training on Saturday.  Our community groups pastor Adam Workman did a great job leading the training.  Another couple and the Baldwins are starting a group so thought I should go through the training.  We have an awesome resource in Adam.  He knows so much about group dynamics.  Wow!
  • Saturday evening and Sunday morning was great at LifePoint!  Jason Fullen did a great Father’s Day message.  Jason is a new dad and he and Rachel waited for 14 years before having a child.  God was faithful the whole time.  God loved them the whole time.  Based on Psalm 113, God did this miracle in their lives to show His power to a watching world.  What great thoughts.
  • I prayed with a woman who was having issues of anxiety and depression.  I really felt for her.  I’m not the kind of person who sees demons behind every bush, but wondered about it in this situation.
  • Louise came home yesterday from seeing her Mom.  We spent the evening together and had a great Father’s Day celebration.  I love my wife.

Well that’s this leader’s view.

Blessings,

Dave

2 responses to “Sunday Evening Reflections:

  1. Thanks for coming to Essentials Dave, and thanks for your kind words! So glad we get to be a part of what God is doing in and through LifePoint!

    • Hey it’s you guys who make leading this team so enjoyable and fulfilling! Thanks for all you do @ LifePoint!

Leave a Reply

