Sunday Reflections:

I was fuzzy headed on Sunday having just flown in from Ukraine the evening before, but was on my feet and interfacing with lots of great people @ LifePoint Church.  Here are my reflections from Sunday:

  • Communion went really well.  I was a bit concerned about how it was going to go because we were doing it differently this time, but it was very moving.
  • The Video Cafe was full again.  Next Sunday we’re going to have it open for two services.  Looking forward to that.
  • We concluded our Simply Jesus  series.  It was a great ending to an excellent teaching series on the book of Colossians.  
  • I’m shocked at the number of people that follow me on Facebook.  A lot of people came up to me on Sunday thanking me for putting up the pictures I did on my Facebook page about my trip to Ukraine.  We need to think about how we can use the web more effectively in our communications arena.
  • I stayed home from community group meeting Sunday evening.  Just too tired after a big morning at church and fighting jet-lag.

So, now we get ready for Easter.  We are doing two services on Saturday afternoon/evening and three on Sunday morning.  Should be an awesome weekend.  I love it!

Well that’s this leader’s view.

Blessings,

Dave

Leave a Reply

